Learn about a variety of cultures through our Exploring Cultures Series. Don’t miss your chance to hear from special speakers, attend lively dance performances, and experience foods from across the globe! Programs begin in January with Refugees in Northern Kentucky and continue through May. For a full list of programs see the list below.

January:

Refugees in Northern Kentucky 
Thursday, January 12 
Main Library or Zoom, 6:30 p.m. 
Kentucky Refugee Ministries will discuss the NKY refugee population, the journey of a refugee, and how to help local refugee populations. Please register. 


Upcoming: 

Concert at the Library: Jose Luis Palacio 
Saturday, February 4 
Florence Branch, 2 p.m. 

Discover Foods of France 
Thursday, February 9 
Walton Branch, 1 p.m. 

Bollywood Beats: Cultural Centre of India 
Saturday, February 11 
Scheben Branch, 2 p.m. 

Cincinnati Dayton Taiko Group 
Sunday, February 26 
Main Library, 2 p.m. 

Kusudama Flowers & Origami Stars 
Thursday, March 9 
Walton Branch, 2:30 p.m. 

Taste of Somalia 
Monday, April 17 
Walton Branch, 6:30 p.m. 

Cincinnati Baila! Dance Academy 
Saturday, April 22 
Hebron Branch, 2 p.m. 

Discover Foods of Spain 
Monday, May 1 
Walton Branch, 6 p.m. 

Frida Art Class with Kathleen 
Wednesday, May 17 
Walton Branch, 1 p.m. 


For information on other upcoming events at the Library, please visit bcpl.org/events.